A New Year, A New Book! THE JANUARY WISH is here… [Plus Giveaway]

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, 2014, here we are! And what better way to kickstart the new year than by relaxing with a good book? Don’t know what to read? Problem solved: my new novel releases today, 1st Jan, THE JANUARY WISH. :)

Here’s what the book is about:

TheJanuaryWishcoverFrom Escape’s queen of ro-magic comedy comes a sweet, emotional contemporary romance about the pleasures of making a wish and seeing it come true.

When Dr Sylvia Greene makes an impromptu wish at the Tarrin’s Bay Wishing Festival, it’s the most out of character action she can think of. Hers is not a life of wishes. Hers is a controlled life of order, plans and preparation…of science and research and diagnosis and treatment. But her past has been weighing on her mind, and decisions made long ago have far-reaching consequences.

A week later, the daughter she secretly gave up for adoption at sixteen arrives in Sylvia’s small coastal town with secrets that can’t be shared. Between feelings of guilt, gossip, and a growing attraction to an emotionally unavailable colleague, Sylvia’s well-ordered life is soon thrown into chaos. She is no longer alone, and for the first time she feels as if her world is open to possibilities.

They say be careful what you wish for, but, for Sylvia, the unexpected consequences may be just what the doctor ordered. 

 

THE JANUARY WISH is perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs and Sherryl Woods, and those who like small town books like Susan Mallery’s ‘Fools Gold‘ series. The (then unpublished) manuscript of The January Wish was also a finalist in the Choc Lit Search for an Australian Star contest  in 2012. It is the first in the Tarrin’s Bay series, and the second book FEBRUARY OR FOREVER is releasing soon, on 1st Feb 2014.

>>Buy THE JANUARY WISH from all good ebook retailers:

AmazonAmazon UKAmazon AusiTunes/iBookstoreKoboB&N/NookGooglePlayBigW ebooksBooktopiaJB HiFi - ebooks.comAll Romance ebooks

 

WIN STUFF! I’m running a giveaway for the whole month of January. You could win:

Prize-blogtour1. A $25 Amazon Gift Card to spend on anything at Amazon (you can get quite a few ebooks for that!)

2. A beautiful coastal photographic print of the setting of the novel (South Coast of NSW Australia). The print is unframed so you can put it in a frame of your choice, and measures approximately 30 x 21cm (12 x 8 inches). I’ll also throw in some autographed book cover cards for you too. I will send this anywhere in the world.

>>Enter via rafflecopter here: a Rafflecopter giveaway

There are several ways to enter and if you like you can tweet about the giveaway each day and get extra entries, just visit any of the posts during my tour schedule and click the rafflecopter link to ‘tweet about the giveaway’ on as many days in January as you choose. All other entry options in the rafflecopter form are once only. The winner will be drawn on 1st Feb and will be notified via email.

THE JANUARY WISH BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE

Read more about The January Wish, myself, and my writing life during my blog tour. Here are the blogs and dates in January I’ll be visiting:

1st: ARRA blog.

2nd: Jenn J McLeod’s blog – interview.

3rd: Jennie Jones’ blog – interview.

4th: Special Event: THE WISHING FESTIVAL day 1 – on Facebook. Join now!

5th: Special Event: THE WISHING FESTIVAL day 2 – on Facebook. Join now!

6th: Rachael Johns’ blog – guest post.

7th:

8th: The Australian Bookshelf – Author Q&A.

9th: 

10th: Whitney K-E’s blog – guest post.

11th:

12th:

13th: Juanita Kees’ blog – guest post.

14th: Eva Scott’s blog – interview.

15th: RWA (Romance Writers of Australia) – Author Spotlight.

16th: a) Tea Cooper’s blog – guest post.

 b) Aussie Owned & Read – guest post.

17th:

18th: Fiction Dreams – interview.

19th:

20th: Darlene Fredette’s blog – Book spotlight & excerpt.

21st:

22nd: Katherine Givens’ blog – interview.

23rd: Jenny Schwartz’s blog – guest post.

Escape Publishing blog – guest post.

24th:

25th:

26th:

27th: The Neverending Bookshelf – interview.

28th:

29th:

30th: Chick Lit Central – interview.

31st:

 

>> Join the Tarrin’s Bay Series Readers Group on Facebook here, for fun, discussions, competitions, sneak peeks, photos, and more.

About Juliet Madison

Humorous & Heartwarming Fiction ~ Experience the magic of life and love...

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Announcements, Books, Competitions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the release, Juliet, and Happy New Year!

    bmndshuler(at)hotmail(dot)com

  2. Happy release

  3. Congrats, am curious about this series as you have talked about them over the last year or so whilst writing them. HAPPY New Year. :)

  4. On my kindle, can’t wait to read.

  5. Congratulations Juliet. Hope it does brilliantly for you. X

  6. A story line to draw me in.

  7. Can’t wait to read it – will be downloading it when I get home!

  8. Congratulations on your newest release! Love the cover and can’t wait to read this story!

  9. Jessica Meddick

    Sounds like a great book!

  10. Congrats on the new release Juliet and on the success of your weekend celebration on facebook! It looks like a lot of fun, if not exhuasting for you.

    I can’t wait to be part of your blog tour – I’m very excited to be one of your hosts :)

  11. Congratulations on the release of The January Wish! I just got my copy tonight!

  12. Congrats on the release. Sounds like a good read.

  13. congrats on the release!!! It sounds like it is going to be interesting to see what happens to Sylvia’s calm & orderly life!!!

  14. Linda Trinklein

    Congrats.. looks like a great read! :D
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Ps . love the cover

  15. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  16. Awesome! sounds interesting :) tnx.

  17. I’m reading Fools Gold, might try this baby afterwards, thanks for the review!

  18. Happy new year and thanks for this awesome giveaway :)

  19. Thank you for this giveaway! :)

  20. Thanks for this chance.

  21. I loved The January Wish and its follow up, February or Forever – which I was lucky enough to read for review. The town just brings back memories of childhood holidays to the South Coast. Can’t wait for more 😀

  22. Colleen Schindler

    Sounds like a great book! Would love to read more about the story behind her adoption.

  23. the print is awasome – love it

  24. Thank you for the giveaway!

  25. sounds like a great book! thanks for the giveaway.

  26. I loved your book. The suspense was great, In my opinion, each character had a chance to create a bond with the reader. If you’d like to read more of my opinion, I wrote a review on The Celebrity Cafe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

%d bloggers like this: